My Testimony

My name is Bridget, and I’m the wife of Gary, the mom of Brianna and Amanda, and the sister of Michelle. The most important relationship that I have is that I’m the daughter of the King of kings, and Lord of lords, Jesus Christ, who is God in the flesh.

When I was 12, I was told that if I said a prayer and “asked Jesus into my heart,” by saying this little “sinner’s prayer” I would be saved. I erroneously believed that I was actually Saved for most of my adult life.
When I was 17, my mom was killed in a car accident and from then on, I really didn’t go to church much. (Once in awhile with my grandma, but that was rare.) Shortly after that, I met my future husband, but we lived together in a fornicating relationship before we got married.
“Do you not know that the unrighteous will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived. Neither fornicators, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor homosexuals, nor sodomites, nor thieves, nor covetous, nor drunkards, nor revilers, nor extortioners will inherit the kingdom of God.” 1 Cor. 6:9-11
After we got married, we had our first daughter Brianna, so I thought I would start going back to church, but since Gary was Jewish, he didn’t want to go with us.
It was a very liberal church though, so I didn’t feel much conviction throughout my sinful lifestyle! I had told MANY lies, stolen things, taken God’s Name in vain all the time. (Not to mention fornicating with my future husband before we got married!) Jesus said in Matthew 5:28 “But I say unto you, That whosoever looketh on a woman to lust after her hath committed adultery with her already in his heart.” I did this all the time! The Bible says that “the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.” (Romans 6:23).
Then, when I was 34, and expecting my second child, I started thinking more about God even though at this point in my life I rarely read my Bible or prayed, or even felt the slightest bit of repentance for my sins. I was just your average church goer, but it didn’t mean anything to me.
Matthew 7:16-18 says “Ye shall know them by their fruits. Do men gather grapes of thorns, or figs of thistles? Even so every good tree bringeth forth good fruit; but a corrupt tree bringeth forth evil fruit. A good tree cannot bring forth evil fruit, neither can a corrupt tree bring forth good fruit.”
I was bearing SO MUCH bad fruit at that point of my life, there was NO WAY that I could have been a “good tree” (saved) when I was 12!

When I was 36, I went to a “Women’s Retreat” and that’s when I re-dedicated my life back to God. (Or so I thought!)

When God had finally granted me repentance of my sins, I had this insatiable desire to read the pure milk of the Word (the Bible) as much as I could! As I was reading the Bible and praying to God for the first time on a daily basis, I started to realize that God was REAL, and that He actually “speaks” to us!!! The first time that happened to me, I was AMAZED!!! I knew for the first time that God had forgiven me of my sins because of what Christ had done for me on the Cross. I deserved the death penalty because I had broken God’s Laws the 10 Commandments! (See Exodus 20) But Jesus loved me so much that He paid my fine in His Life’s Blood! Jesus took the wrath of God the Father upon Himself so that I wouldn’t have to. “But God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.” Romans 5:8
“My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me: And I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish, neither shall any man pluck them out of my hand.” John 10:27-28
I had never “heard” God’s Voice before that time. I was ECSTATIC that the God of the universe was actually speaking to me!!! He answered MANY prayers in very specific ways. I realized that there are no such thing as coincidences. I now have an actual relationship with God through Jesus Christ. I speak to Him in prayer, and He “speaks” back to me through His Word, the Holy Bible! “And this is life eternal, that they might know thee the only true God, and Jesus Christ, whom thou hast sent.” John 17:3
About a year or so after the Woman’s Retreat, I found Ray Comfort’s Ministry Living Waters/Way of the Master, and listened to his messages “Hell’s Best Kept Secret” and “True and False Conversion.” It was then that I realized that my “re-dedication” at the Woman’s Retreat was actually my first REAL Conversion. If you are a Christian, I would encourge you to listen to those messages by clicking here:

Hell’s Best Kept Secret:

Hell’s Best Kept Secret

True and False Conversion: https://g.co/kgs/J3EnYU

Now I am repentant of my sins and SOUNDLY SAVED! Asking Jesus into my heart, I had been a classic “False Convert!” I’m so grateful to God for showing me the TRUTH! Thank You Lord!
“And that he died for all, that they which live should not henceforth live unto themselves, but unto him which died for them, and rose again.” 2 Corinthians 5:15

In other words, He died for us, so we should live for Him, rather than ourselves! Are you living for yourself? Or for Jesus Christ?
If you died today, would you go to Heaven or to Hell? ARE YOU SURE???? Click here and find out:

http://www.needgod.com/

Published by

Bridget4Jesus

When I was 12, I was told that if I said a prayer and "asked Jesus into my heart," by saying this little "sinner's prayer" I would be saved. I erroneously believed that I was actually Saved for most of my adult life. When I was 17, my mom was killed in a car accident and from then on, I really didn't go to church much. (Once in awhile with my grandma, but that was rare.) Shortly after that, I met my future husband, but we lived together in a fornicating relationship before we got married. "Do you not know that the unrighteous will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived. Neither fornicators, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor homosexuals, nor sodomites, nor thieves, nor covetous, nor drunkards, nor revilers, nor extortioners will inherit the kingdom of God." 1 Cor. 6:9-11 After we got married, we had our first daughter Brianna , so I thought I would start going back to church, but since Gary was Jewish, he didn't want to go with us. It was a very liberal church though, so I didn't feel much conviction throughout my sinful lifestyle! I had told MANY lies, stolen things, said God's Name in vain all the time. (Not to mention fornicating with my future husband before we got married!) Jesus said in Matthew 5:28 "But I say unto you, That whosoever looketh on a woman to lust after her hath committed adultery with her already in his heart." I did this all the time! The Bible says that "the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord. (Romans 6:23). Then, when I was 34, and expecting my second child, I started thinking more about God even though at this point in my life I hadn't ever read my Bible or prayed, or even felt the slightest bit of repentance for my sins. I was just your average church goer, but it didn't mean anything to me. Matthew 7:16-18 says "Ye shall know them by their fruits. Do men gather grapes of thorns, or figs of thistles? Even so every good tree bringeth forth good fruit; but a corrupt tree bringeth forth evil fruit. A good tree cannot bring forth evil fruit, neither can a corrupt tree bring forth good fruit." I was bearing SO MUCH bad fruit at that point of my life, there was NO WAY that I could have been a "good tree" (saved) when I was 12! When I was 36, I went to a "Women's Retreat" and that's when I re-dedicated my life back to God. (Or so I thought!) When God had finally granted me repentance of my sins, I had this insatiable desire to read the pure milk of the Word (the Bible) as much as I could! As I was reading the Bible and praying to God for the first time on a daily basis, I started to realize that God was REAL, and that He actually "speaks" to us!!! The first time that happened to me, I was AMAZED!!! I knew for the first time that God had forgiven me of my sins because of what Christ had done for me on the Cross. I deserved the death penalty because I had broken God's Laws the 10 Commandments! (See Exodus 20) But Jesus loved me so much that He paid my fine in His Life's Blood! Jesus took the wrath of God the Father upon Himself so that I wouldn't have to. "But God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us." Romans 5:8 "My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me: And I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish, neither shall any man pluck them out of my hand." John 10:27-28 I had never "heard" God's Voice before that time. I was ECSTATIC that the God of the universe was actually speaking to me!!! He answered MANY prayers in very specific ways. I realized that there are no such thing as coincidences. I now have an actual relationship with God through Jesus Christ. I speak to Him in prayer, and He “speaks” back to me through His Word, the Holy Bible! “And this is life eternal, that they might know thee the only true God, and Jesus Christ, whom thou hast sent.” John 17:3 About a year or so after the Woman's Retreat, I found Ray Comfort's Ministry Living Waters/Way of the Master, and listened to his messages "Hell's Best Kept Secret" and "True and False Conversion." It was then that I realized that my "re-dedication" at the Woman's Retreat was actually my first REAL Conversion. http://www.wayofthemaster.com/audiolessons.shtml Now I am repentant of my sins and SOUNDLY SAVED! Asking Jesus into my heart, I had been a classic "False Convert!" I'm so grateful to God for showing me the TRUTH! Thank You Lord! "And that he died for all, that they which live should not henceforth live unto themselves, but unto him which died for them, and rose again." 2 Corinthians 5:15 In other words, He died for us, so we should live for Him, rather than ourselves! If you died today, would you go to Heaven or to Hell? ARE YOU SURE???? Click here and find out: http://www.needgod.com/

3 thoughts on “My Testimony”

  1. I actually found that quite interesting I’m glad you didn’t go into any of my past or my sins. I truly was pretty bad in my youth but have gotten a lot better not like you but for me mom would be proud as would grandma I’ve actually come a long way

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment